Tuesday, May 13, 2008

[audiobook] The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian (first chapter)

"Narnia...the land between the lamp-post and the Castle of Cair Paravel, where animals talk, where magical things happen, and where the adventure begins. Peter, Susan, Edmund, and Lucy are returning to boarding school when they are summoned from the dreary train station (by Susan's own magic horn) to return to the land of Narnia, the land where they had ruled as kings and queens and where their help is desperately needed. This was the second book written in The Chronicles of Narnia. It now stands as the fourth book in the series." -- iTunes Store

Genre: Fiction

Download for Free!

the fine print: Downloads posted on the Free iTunes Downloads blog are usually free for ~1 week. After that, you'll have to pay for them.


aj said...

first time here but will definitely bookmark and return to this blog via RSS feeds.

cool stuff man!

Gargamello said...

It is a cool blog. Free stuff that usually doesn't suck!

And check this out for nerd trivia: Prince Caspian was the second book but is now the fourth because they had to rearrange the chronology by sticking "The Magician's Nephew" in first and "The Horse and His Boy" in third because they are the most boring of the books and no one was reading them. Originally they were 5th and 6th but now the series flows better since they are slower reads.

kjoy said...

I can't speak for "The Horse and His Boy," but I always thought that "The Magician's Nephew" was intended as the beginning of the series because it describes the creation of Narnia, so that when the Pevensies stumble into it in "The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe," we have already been introduced to Aslan and know a little bit of Narnia's history. Either way, I'm looking forward to listening to "Prince Caspian!" (The first chapter, anyway!)

Anonymous said...

The Horse and His Boy was one of my favorites! :(
I love Prince Caspian too, I'm excited for the movie. =)