Thursday, March 25, 2010

[music] 25 songs from Voto Latino

VotoLatino and the US Census are providing you with 25 free songs from iTunes if you pledge to fill out the 2010 US Census form. You'll need to pledge here and once you fill in your information, you'll receive a code to redeem on iTunes on the next page.

Here are the songs you'll get:
  • Pitbull – Across the Waters
  • Morrissey - When Last I Spoke to Carol (Toy Selectah mix)
  • Aventura – Su Veneno
  • Mos Def – No Hay Nada Mas
  • Los Tigres del Norte – El Emigrante
  • Jaguares – Visible
  • Rodrigo y Gabriela - Hanuman
  • Juan Luis Guerra – La Travesia
  • Ozomatli - Believe
  • Los Tucanes de Tijuana - Los Illegales
  • Paulina Aguirre - Esperando Tu Voz
  • Ruben Blades – Las Calles
  • Kinto Sol – Voy a Sacudirme
  • Os Mutantes – Querida, Querida
  • Nortec Collective – Tengo La Voz
  • Antibalas – Che Che Cole (Makossa Mix)
  • Los Amigos Invisibles – Mentiras
  • Ceú – Grains de Beaute
  • Maleco Collective – Yo Soy La Voz
  • Panda – Solo a Terceros
  • Pacha Massive – If You Want It
  • Brownout – Ayer y Hoy
  • Hip Hop Hoodíos – Agua Pa’ La Gente
  • Alvaro Torres – Te Sueno Grande
  • Reyes del Bajo Mundo – Cuanto Cuesta
  • Mishka – 3rd Eye Vision
Thanks to mattias in the comments for the tip!


Anonymous said...

Is this legal? If so, is it simply a random act of kindness by a fellow iTuneser who has taken it upon him or herself to save and catologue the "free downloads of the week" from the iTunes store over a period of time? I'm considering perusing the list of "free downloads of the week" featured in past weeks on the iTunes Store.
I ask again;
Is this legal. More specifically,
is the legality subjective, i.e; are these downloads only available to iProduct users with an open, valid, iTunes account? This makes the most sense to me.

supastar k3v said...

It is completely legal. Apple offers some downloads for free through iTunes, and this website merely collects and lists all of the ones that are free for easy reference.

Of course you will need an iTunes account in order to download the content.